Rack of Lamb

My family of men have been asking for rack of lamb since the last one. Last time I did a pistachio and pecan crusted rack and that’s been on their mind ever since. It was only a few months ago–September of last year. I decided to grant their wishes. Of course it was my pleasure as always.  Love in the kitchen, love in the kitchen…after all, thats what it’s all about…preparing a nice meal is love expressed on the plate. Thats the way I see it.

I don’t know about you, but I absolutely love cous cous–the texture, the taste, etc. Pleases my palate

Served with sautéed asparagus and that lovely garlic herb palate pleasing cous cous with a little fresh parsley to garnish

Marinated with a garlic-rosemary paste for 1  & 1/2 hour. Normally I like to marinate over night, but this sufficed

Into the hot pan to sear, seal in all that lamb goodness

Flip, sear. Oh look at that color, and the aroma is amazing

My first thought was to do this rack without the breadcrumbs, but they always add a nice depth of flavor.  Panko breadcrumbs, fresh chopped parsley, orange zest, and a dash of Chicago Steak Seasoning–mix well

No, it’s not just for steaks

Covered the rack with the breadcrumb mixture and placed into the baking dish and into the pre-heated 400 F oven. 25 minutes for medium rare.

Out of the oven. Allowed to rest for about 10 minutes before cutting the individual chops

Ready. My husband and sons were eagerly awaiting this moment. Knife please!

Plated with garlic herb cous cous and asparagus–a delightful meal. The chops were just a tad past medium rare. My cooking time was 30 minutes. Thanks to a busy kitchen I went 5 minutes longer, but I got no complaints

The asparagus was sautéed with shallots and garlic in a little olive oil

Ring the bell, dinner is served. This should keep them at bay for a while. However,  my 16-year-old son Josh was asking for more today.  I’m happy that he so enjoyed those chops

Created a little video compilation on my YouTube channel. I must do more with that channel this year.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 20,668 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

