Lobster With Sauce Meunière And Breaded Pork Chops

It’s been a while since I’ve cooked pork chops. In fact, I can’t recall the last time I cooked them, but its nice to visit the “other white meat” from time to time. Usually I’ll cook a nice blade chop, either braising in port or  a red wine sauce. This time around I just couldn’t pass up some nice thick boneless chops. My first thought was just to oven bake them, but with this thickness, I figured broiling was the way to go, and that-a-way I went!

With roasted garlic-herb mashed potatoes

The lobster was served with a meunière sauce, which is simply a brown butter sauce with fresh parsley and fresh lemon juice. Melt the butter in a small, heavy saucepan over medium heat and cook until it turns golden brown, about 4 to 6 minutes, Beat in the lemon juice and parsley–simple

I began with a nice season with a little Himalayan pink salt, fresh cracked black pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, Weber Chicago steak seasoning (goes on more than just steak), and just a hint of dry thyme…wee bit, Panko bread crumbs, finely grated Parmesan cheese

The seasonings and bread crumbs produced a nice crust

My close up Mr. Demille. My intentions were to make a nice port wine sauce, but I was missing one key ingredient–port! So I went to plan “B” which was to do a Maître d’Hôtel Butter (basically the same as the meunière), however when I saw Hubby spooning the meunière sauce over his chops, I thought…hmmm…that looks interesting, so I followed suit. Worked out fine. So those other sauces will have to wait till my next go-round

There was a side serving of mixed vegetables–steamed broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, and squash. We must eat our veggies

And that my friends was Thursday evening dinner

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephano Delorenza
    Aug 05, 2013 @ 11:46:20

    As soon as you stop stealing my pictures and learn from the master.

    Reply

    • rubyzkitchen
      Aug 06, 2013 @ 14:14:04

      I know you fantasize about being a Chef, even calling yourself Executive Chef S. Delorenza, but we know you’re not a Chef. You accused me of stealing photos of food from the likes of you! Now how can that be when you steal the culinary creations of others and try to pass them off as if you cooked them…and you’re not even a home cook! To all who view this, beware – Stephano Delorenza is a fake, and he will steal your photos. You fail to realize that if you can find these photos, then so can others. But that’s how daft, simple minds such as yours work. Stephano A. Delorenza, you clearly suffer from low self-esteem and an inferiority complex, which is why you create false personas online portraying yourself as something that you quite obviously are not, and do not possess the abilities to become. Fantasizing about traveling to different countries by posting photos of others travels you find online, then falsely stating you were there while you sit at your computer. Tsk, tsk. You’re much too old for pretend games.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 20,659 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

