Shrimp Etoufee – Crawfish Etoufee With Pan Seared Catfish

“Good-bye Joe, me gotta go, me oh my oh. Me gotta go pole the pirogue down the Bayou. My Yvonne, the sweetest one, me oh my oh. Son of a gun, we’ll have fun on the Bayou! “

Some of you may remember those song lyrics, and for some reason that tune was stuck in my head as I clamored for some Etoufee… specifically Shrimp Etoufee. Throw some catfish in there and I’m a happy girl, because I greatly enjoy Etoufee!

Serve over hot rice and we got a party going

And let us not forget that lovely catfish filet. Have to give it to Mini Mart–they have some really nice, fresh catfish

I tell you that’s some of the best catfish I’ve tasted besides it coming straight out of the water

Shrimp Etoufee with Catfish! Does it get any better?

Why yes it does, lets throw some crawfish  in the mix and…

…we’ ll serve up Crawfish Etoufee over that Pan Seared Catfish

And I’ll close this pictorial journey out with the last chorus of the song…its still playing in my head.

“Jambalaya and a crawfish pie and file’ gumbo
‘Cause tonight I’m gonna see my ma cher amio
Pick guitar, fill fruit jar and be gay-o
Son of a gun, we’ll have big fun on the bayou”

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. richardmcgary
    Mar 28, 2013 @ 16:55:17

    I have actually been dying to cook some etoufee for a while. Baby Laady and I keep talking about it but I haven’t made it yet. Now, it’s a moral imperative. That looks soooo good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 21,032 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

