Lobster & Mushroom Omelet With Smoked Cheddar Cheese Grits

Mr. Hubby requested an omelet for breakfast. I guess he’s enjoying these lovely egg-packets of delight more often these days. When he made this request, I really didn’t know what direction I would take because I wasn’t sure what I had on hand in the fridge. So after I rustled up a few items, this is what I came up with. I always have fresh mushrooms around, and then I recalled that I had a small lobster tail that I had purchased the day before–just sitting in the fridge doing nothing…aha! that was my omelet! The delicate, yet prominent and sweet flavor of the lobster tail was very nice with the earthy flavor of the mushrooms. Mr. Hubby greatly enjoyed this omelet. However, I think he’s getting tired of me making one big omelet and splitting it between the two of us., although it is quite enough. I get the distinct feeling that  he wants them all to himself. Well, that’s OK with me. I will definitively make this one again soon, with more lobster…and next time I’ll make two.

Topped off with a few sliced scallions

A hot buttered biscuit and jam went along nicely

Gathered my ingredients–mushrooms, 4 large eggs, scallions (white parts chopped), green bell pepper, Asiago cheese, and our little lobster

Mushrooms, scallions, and bell pepper into the pan…sauteed until the onions were fragrant and the mushrooms were tender. Didn’t want to get to the point where the mushrooms released their liquid

Did a little rough chop on the lobster tail

Seasoned with a little salt and fresh cracked black pepper, Old Bay seasoning

Threw it into the pan for a few minutes

Added everything to the eggs in another pan

A little sprinkle of Asiago cheese, then fold

All done

Lobster & Mushroom Omelet With Smoked Cheddar Cheese Grits

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. John
    Aug 04, 2013 @ 19:07:06

    Beautiful! Once again you have my mouth watering. I love lobster, but its a little out of my budget. This looks so good.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 21,346 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

