Glazed Prawns With Corn and Poblano Pepper Relish With Polenta

You ever ran across a recipe and just had to make it?  I’m certain you have at some point. Well, that’s what happened when my eyes first came across this one as I was perusing one of my favorite food magazines. It captured my attention immediately and from that moment on, I knew I had to make it. 

The full name is;  Grilled Guajillo Chile Glazed Prawns With Charred Corn Relish & Creamy Edam Polenta and is listed in the April 2012 issue of FoodArts Magazine. If you Google it, you’ll see it. Well, I made it easy for you and included the link at the bottom of the page.  In any event, this was a ‘must do and the flavors were awesome!! Yes, I was one happy camper last evening as I sat down to savor the dish.

The Polenta was lite, creamy, and cheesy

The corn and Poblano relish was delicious

Grilling the shrimp with the Chile Glaze sauce–the aroma was awesome!!

It all works so well together

Yes, this one has been added to my repertoire of Seafood recipes, and I will definitely make it again soon

The full recipe is listed here;

http://www.foodarts.com/recipes/recipes/15877/grilled-guajillo-chile-glazed-prawns-with-charred-corn-relish-creamy-edam-polenta

Do give it a try

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Justice Stewart
    May 12, 2012 @ 22:05:43

    Touchdown Ruby!!! Looks tasty and the presentation is awesome!!!

    Reply

    • mzrubyd
      May 13, 2012 @ 07:23:17

      Than you much Justice, that was a very delicious dish. I’ll definitely do this one again. I didn’t puree the glaze sauce do to time constraints, but will the next time…but it was still very tasty.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 21,067 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

