Sunday Dinner

I really wanted to spend the day in the yard Sunday (yesterday). It was such a beautiful day out and I’m very anxious to get my raised beds ready to plant. Then too, I have a few plants that need to get into the “Plant Relocation Program.” However, the kitchen beckons me, and I had to answer the call. Well, either that or deal with two hungry little guys and one big one. So, I thru a thing or two together to satisfy my hungry men-folk. And I didn’t leave out the ‘Kitchen Sink.” They were happy, and that makes me happy.

On the Menu:

I had a rib hanging around, so I thought it was a great day to grill. Actually with me, any day is a great day to grill–rain, shine, or snow. Messaging a dry rub in that consisted of onion powder, garlic powder, paprika, smoked paprika, and black pepper. Ideally, I would have liked this to sit overnight in the fridge, but 30 minutes sufficed

Ahhhh… out on the grill…we’re getting there. I cut the rib in half to move it around better

Going to finish the rib off by wrapping it in foil and leaving on the grill for about 30 minutes. At this point, you could also finish it in the oven

Thar she sits! Makes for a very, very tender and juicy rib

After the rib has rested for about 15 minutes, I proceeded to trim her up. I like to trim the after cooking

I’ll cut the tips into strips

Scallions on top. They tasted great with no sauce

Generally I sauce them, but decided to let my men-folk choose from various sauces on hand

Crab Mac & Cheese.  With Asiago, Mozzarella, Provolone, Smoked Cheddar, Extra Sharp Cheddar, and Australian Sharp Cheddar mix; Lump Crab Meat…very tasty and those pepper flakes gives it the right amount of “kick.”

Crab Mac & Cheese–Very delicious!

Had to make a regular 4 cheese Mac & Cheese also. My 14-year-old son could live on this

Sweet Corn on the Cob. Just clean and wipe down the husks, trim the top and any wayward pieces, place in a pan and into a 350 F oven for 30 minutes. I had a Chili Lime Butter for these

Potato Salad

And no I didn’t forget the Kitchen Sink

Ahhh…the Kitchen Sink. Bon Appetite! <<In my Julia Child voice>>



Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 21,346 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

