Lobster Tails And Steak, Saffron Rice With Tarragon Shrimp Cognac Cream Sauce

This was a meal that I cooked for my Husband for our anniversary dinner. My mind was on Surf n Turf. My plan was to do an Herb Crusted Rack of Lamb & Lobster Tails, but he surprised me by coming in that day with a wonderful Lamb Chop dinner. He knows that I love lamb chops. How thoughtful was that?!? So, I changed my plan. I had some Rib-eye Steaks in the  fridge, and that’s was the new plan. Mind you, I cooked this two days later because that Lamb Chop dinner sufficed until then.

I’m still going to do a Rack of Lamb and Lobster tails real soon.

Lobster Tail, Spinach sauteed with shallots & garlic, Saffron Rice with Tarragon Shrimp Cognac Cream Sauce, Grilled Rib-eye with Balsamic Onions & Mushrooms, garnished with chopped tomato, scallions, zucchini and grilled lemons

Marinated rib-eye steaks

Grilled to medium rare for her, medium well for him

Lobster tails

Butterflied

Seasoned with Old Bay, pepper  and lemon butter, ready for the broiler

Out of the oven

Balsamic caramelized onions with white/button mushrooms for the steaks

Assortment of mushrooms used for the Shrimp Cognac Cream Sauce

Can’t make a Cognac Cream Sauce without the Cognac now can we  🙂

Hubby was very pleased, satisfied, and full…it was all my pleasure

Saffron rice with Tarragon Shrimp Cognac Cream Sauce, garnished with matchstick carrots and chopped zucchini

Very lovely to the palate

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 21,032 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

