Linguini and Clams

Had a taste for Clams and really wanted pasta…well, this is what I came up with. It was quite enjoyable

Had a taste for clams and this is what I came up with

Scrubbed with my little brush and rinsed. Of course throw out any clams with broken or cracked shells

All nice in their little shells, just waiting to be steamed.

Saute shallots in extra virgin olive oil

Add to the shallots a can of chopped clams

Three cloves of chopped garlic and 1 tbsp of chopped pickled jalapeno peppers–adds a nice spiciness

One can of clam juice

One (or two) cups of white wine

In go our nice clean clams

Oh I’m getting excited!

If you like it then you better put a lid on it. Set it and forget it…well just for a short little while

Hello world says my little delectable friends

Add a pad of butter

Some fresh chopped parsley

I have our Linguini! I would love to make this myself, and I do have aspirations of doing so some day real soon. However, I used the “fresh” Linguini…the taste and texture is well above the hard dry kind (but I do keep those on hand).

Into our awaiting, boiling, salted water

Fresh Brussel Sprouts—little packages of goodness. I love my veggies!

Seasoned, halved and oiled up with extra virgin olive oil and ready for the oven

The Dinner bell is-a ringin

Clam Love…what can I say…

Had a few left over so I threw them on the grill

A nice glass of white wine (Pino Grigio) with this dish and I’m quite satisfied

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kelly T.
    Jan 26, 2012 @ 11:47:44

    Hmm. this looks AWESOME. I dont even like clams like that, but might have 2nd thots now from these pics.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 21,067 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

