Herbed Seafood Omelet With Hollandaise Sauce

A few weeks back on a nice Saturday morning as the family and I were out and about, out of the blue, Hubby said that he wanted an omelet. Not just a small omelet, but full of vegetables and seafood like I made some time ago.  Well that was a request easy to fill and I was much obliged to do so. I kind of had a taste for one myself. So when we arrived home, after settling down a tad, I happily skipped on into the kitchen to see what I could come up with. Hubby was satisfied, I was full…all was good. Three days later however, he asked me to make another one. Well, things didn’t work out so promptly this time around and I wasn’t craving for one, so that request went by the wayside. Seems like every two days, Mr. Hubbs was asking; “What ever happened to that omelet?” I know it is when you really have a taste for something–you’re just not going to content until its fulfilled. So this morning, I decided to make him the ‘mother of all omelets’ so as to quench that crave. I hope this did it. I have a good ‘inkling’ that it did.

The eggs were beaten with fresh parsley, basil, and chives.  As you can see, this is a ‘platter size’ omelet…no he didn’t eat the whole thing. It was cut before serving. But…I wonder…

Served with a classic hollandaise sauce, the omelet contains a saute of onions red and green bell peppers, zucchini, yellow summer squash, and mushrooms

The seafood–shrimp, bay scallops, and calamari. Garnished with freshly snipped chives, scallions, cherry tomatoes, diced zucchini & yellow squash, and fresh parsley leaves

Herbed Seafood Omelet With Hollandaise Sauce

And of course the one from a few weeks ago

That’s how you handle a hungry man–over-stuffed as usual, with a little cream cheese inside

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 11,980 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 154 other followers

